Leftovers and a trip out of town

Vegan MoFo food journal – October 4-5, 2012

On Thursday the 4th we had leftovers. Yay leftovers!

We had heated up roasted veggies and salad. I even broiled the rest of the baguette with some Earth Balance and topped with a sprinkle of oregano.

You’ve got to love leftover night. I haven’t yet figured out how to cook for only two so we usually have tons of food leftover and once per week we’ll just have a leftover feast. I still have soup left over!

For tonight, Friday the 5th, I am heating up an Amy’s cheese-less pizza. We are heading to California to put a roof on the house we own and I want something quick to eat so we can get a move on. We’ll be gone for a week and I’m unsure if I will have internet access. I also won’t be doing any cooking. Boo. If I do, I’ll post. Otherwise, have a great week and I’ll see y’all next weekend!

Leave a Reply

