Have you tried Tofurky deli slices? You should.

We recently discovered just how yummy the Tofurky deli slices are. I’ve been vegan for two years and vegetarian for ten prior to that and we only just now uncovered the goodness. I don’t eat it every day because I don’t like to eat too much processed food, but once or twice per week I will put together a sandwich with these bad boys. This week we are working on a package of Italian deli slices.

Tofurky Italian deli slices

I typically will make a pretty simple sandwich with mustard and hummus. Our little lettuce plants aren’t really producing anymore but during the summer we picked them clean every week! Here is the sandie I made this week:

mustard, slices, hummus

Sorry the pictures are a bit fuzzy. I only have my camera phone to take pictures with and usually they turn out pretty good. This day must have been weird.  Here is an abominable photo of the finished product:

Doesn’t it make you want one?

In all honesty we love this stuff. I’m not sure of its nutritional value but I know I don’t have to feel guilty eating it and that is worth the world to me. If you haven’t tried it, give it a shot. There is a long line of flavors and styles to check out. I found that Winco carries quite a few. Didn’t see that one coming!

Here is a gratuitous photo of our dog Griffey enjoying a hike at Clark Lake Park here in Kent, WA. He had so much fun!

The Griff-man at the park

4 responses to “Have you tried Tofurky deli slices? You should.

  1. Our dogs rotated between the fish, venison, and wetlands (ducks?) and liked all of them. You might also try Wellness or Blue Buffalo. They are pricey but really good. FirstMate is really pricey too. Ugh. Only the best! 🙂

  2. Griffey is one lucky guy! What food do you buy for him? We have our beagle off of all chicken and beef by-products, but I’d still like to try something else that might help with his allergies.

Leave a Reply

