Gallery

The clouds parted and the moon shown through – Happy Halloween!

Halloween is my favorite holiday, by far. I love the creepiness, excitement, candy, thrills, chills, movies, songs, everything! I spent 2 hours in the rain covering the front yard in spider webs, candles, and eery flickering lights. Then I worked on jack-o-lanterns for 4 hours. FOUR HOURS! How is that for dedication?

I found this fun website full of printable carving templates. There is a small fee to print them out, but it was absolutely worth it. The website is www.zombiepumpkins.com and for $5 I can print out 25 templates. I’ll have tons to choose from for the next few years!

This year’s theme was The Nightmare Before Christmas. I watched the movie while I cleaned them out. It was great fun. It is so much easier to cut them open when you can use the big knives.

After the jacks were carved and placed outside with tea lights (I put two in each pumpkin) I started getting my costume together. Last year I bought an “I ❤ the 80s” costume and never got to wear it. So this year I did it up as much as I could. Painted my nails, lots of make up, 3 different giant colorful earrings, glow-in-the-dark bracelets, etc. I had a great time. The kids that came to the door even liked it! Victory! I had been anticipating the trick-or-treaters since we bought this place. We are on a cul-de-sac which I realized at 5 pm last night might mean NO ONE would come. I panicked just a little. A baby panic. No one showed until 6 pm. I was starting to get worried but then we had a steady stream for about an hour. Hubby-to-be took Griffey on a walk around 8 pm and said the main street was still crawling with kids. Next year I’m putting up a sign at the corner to advertise!

Hope your Halloween was just as fun! Until next year!

I ❤ Hallowe’en

 

4 responses to “The clouds parted and the moon shown through – Happy Halloween!

  1. ❤ the doggy pumpkin! So cute! 🙂 Our neighbourhood's a bit too English/boring to really bother with Halloween but I loved it as a kid, and hopefully one day I'll live somewhere more fun and we can decorate and make treats and all that 🙂

    • You should do it anyway! You might inspire your neighbors. I took that approach in our old neighborhood and eventually a few others did participate. Hope you had a fun Halloween!

  2. Your costume turned out really cute, and the pumpkins are fabulous! Great job.

Leave a Reply

