Gallery

Shopping adventure – Foodie Penpals

Tomorrow should be super exciting. I’m going shopping for my Foodie Penpal!

The mailing deadline is the 15th and normally I wouldn’t have waited so long but I was a bit pre-occupied this past week. I am really looking forward to searching the Seattle food scene for awesomeness to send to my penpal in Ohio. We exchanged emails and she too is vegan so this should be easy for me.

My first stop tomorrow will be PCC Market. I love that place and it seems like they stock a huge range of locally-made noms. After that I may venture up into Seattle proper to some vegan bakeries. Sticking to the $15 limit is going to be tough.  It would be fun to do a theme but since this is my first time I am going to make it easier for myself and just find fun items. I do know that I want to focus mainly on Washington-made items because I’d like to share things she may not have already tried. That’s the point right? Share the wealth!

The possibilities are endless. I do know one thing that I am definitely getting, but I can’t spill the beans yet!

One response to “Shopping adventure – Foodie Penpals

  1. Yeah! A fellow Ohioan to receive your goodies. 🙂 Have fun shopping!

Leave a Reply

