Gallery

Thrift store finds

Happy Holidays everyone! I love shopping at thrift stores for just about anything and everything. I keep a list on my phone of household items to look for when I venture into a thrift store. The other day I was out and stopped in at the Goodwill here in Kent. Next door, their Christmas Shoppe was open! Yay!

Here is what I found, all for less than $15:

Countdown to Christmas

Countdown to Christmas

Christmas horn

Christmas horn

Vicks humidifier

Vicks humidifier

I had been on the hunt for the humidifier and was passively looking for a countdown calendar. The horn was just a bonus find!

Here in town I frequent the Goodwill, St Vincent de Paul, and Value Village. When I’m driving and I spot a new thrift store I try to make a point to go in. You really never know what you will find. I keep a list so I don’t go overboard.

Do you thrift shop? Where do you like to go?

2 responses to “Thrift store finds

  1. I used to shop thrift shops faithfully. When our son was little, I furnished an entire play room, to include the toys, with garage sale and thrift shop finds. All of your finds were great – especially that vaporizer.

  2. I like to shop at Once Upon A Child, its a childrens consignment store. Occasionally the have sales where they mark down a bunch of clothes for $1.00 each. Such a good deal.

Leave a Reply

