Gallery

So I took a little break

A six month hiatus from blogging and now I’m back. I missed it!

Since my last post in mid-December, here is a recap of my half-year:

  • Shortly after that post we found out we are pregnant and due in September. We announced on Valentine’s Day. 🙂

Baby announcement

  • We adopted a second dog – a Boxer puppy named Betty

betty lou

  • Then we found out that our kid is a girl

Girl!

Now that we are nearing the finish line we’ve been busily getting the nursery all decked out and working on house projects that we definitely won’t have time for after she arrives. The dogs, house, and yard work keep me crazy busy as well as the volunteer time I put in with Meals on Wheels.

Hope everyone is doing well and I am excited to be jumping back in!

4 responses to “So I took a little break

  1. HUGE congrats to you! And welcome back to wp! xxx

  2. Welcome back! And, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

